Today was a great day for me and my sense of creativity. Since doing a great job with all of the watercolors (previous posts), I decided to go back to the comfort of the subject designs. I spent a little more time on my social media sites than usual, but the greatest post of that was how much inspiration I got. Many subjects came to mind. Two that stood out the most to me were Madison Pettis, actress from Cory In The House and The Game Plan, and YouTube personality Khalil Underwood. Both being very young, I wanted to try out my skills on someone different from the usual 20-40 year-old subjects. I have a youthful quality to a lot of my work and I love when I can make that shine through. It was nostalgic for me. The design of Madison started off rough because I didn’t know where I wanted to go with it, but after a color suggestion input from Cyborg, it slowly came together nicely. It gives off the soft and innocent but sensual vibe. The second design, of Khalil, was a little easier than I thought it would be. I used a lot of familiar techniques to make it a comfortable process and it just came together nicely and naturally. I debated for a while about  incorporating his name but it does add a nice little touch.

image

image

