So , I’ve been getting back to my vintage roots a little with my designs.  Due to the feedback and success of the Lucille Ball and Dick Van Dyke designs, I’ve been a lacking with my consistency on my watercolor designs. A few days ago, I had a conversation with Cyborg. We were discussing those designs and he explained to me why he loved the watercolors so much. He inspired me a lot actually and gave me a few subject suggestions for some new potentials. I was quickly on board. A few of the subjects he gave me were Fred Astaire and Sammy Davis Jr. I was also inspired to choose some of my own, the main one being Lena Horne. Doing these 3 designs was a mixed experience for me. It started off extremely difficult because I was trying so hard to be different with these from the last, then slowly the process of each design got better. I started to believe in them more. It became tunnel vision to make a great story out of all these designs. I think I did an amazing job. Blow are two designs of Fred Astaire, two designs of Lena Horne, and one of Sammy Davis Jr.

image

image

image

image

image

