This is my new and second design of singer/actress Ariana Grande. Doing this design was special for me because not only am I a fan of Ariana Grande, but I did a design of her around a year or two back. It was important to me to challenge myself and see the amount of growth not just working with Ariana as a subject, but of my techniques as well. I had a lot of trouble with this design. I knew I wanted to go a vintage route, but going about it took quite a while. The photo I used was very strong so I wanted the design to be a reflection of it. I decided to use a frame again to make the design tell a story and make it look very vintage, classy, and a little sensual even. Slowly, it came to me to keep the design simple. I love how well this came together. With my complex of using animals, it was natural to incorporate them and make them connect. The edit overall reminds me of the 40-50’s era. Looking at this design and the previous one shows me how much I have grown. I love the artist I’ve become. (I’ve attached the first design to show you the transition).

image
First Ariana Grande design (2012)
image
Ariana Grande design (2014)
