Around a week back was Easter Sunday. For the first time in about 5 years, I wore a dress to church service. I was so inspired by my breakthrough, that I wanted to do a new self design. So, I wasted no time getting started on that. With this design, I wanted to use elements that I don’t think to really use when it comes to myself. For me this design had to tell a story. I wanted that message to show how much of an eccentric person I am and that there is a lot more than meets the eye. As I was doing this design, I continuously was blowing my own mind. A lot of elements I used to bring this design together were new so the experience was different. I chose to do a bright background instead of the classical dark ones. Can’t lie. I had trouble accepting this at first, but I slowly warmed up to it. I kept the consistency of shapes and animals to show how complex my mind is and the passion that I have for my art. The biggest element to me in this design is the owl. It represents me evolving into a better person, my growth in all aspects, and my personality of being really reserved. This design means a lot to me. It has a lot of significance and I was able to remind myself through my art how great of an artist and person I’ve become.

image

