This is my brand new design of actress, Emma Watson. I was inspired to try something different and a little out of the box from what I usually do. It’s been a few days since I last did a design, which built up a lot of my momentum with doing this design. There was no set idea for this, but I was certain about the elements I wanted to use. (Checkerboard, puddle, lightning bolts) I wanted to give this a little of a vintage feel which is why I used a pine green scheme, giving that nature kind of feel to feed off the flowers on Emma’s outfit. I wanted everything to feed off of each other and tell a story. I have never used a puddle before but i like the illusion it adds, as if emma was produced from a puddle. In my opinion, this is one of my cleaner designs. I love how soft and strong it appears.

image

