I’ve recently been put on to this new recording artist by the name of Jordan Bratton. I’ve been listening to his project, The Grey Area for about a month or so now and I’ve fallen in love with it. Usually it takes a lot for me to like an entire project from an artist because of how important great music is to me. There is something about this project that has me on some different kind of emotions artistically. For a while, I’ve been trying to find a photo to use to design an edit of Jordan. Instantly when I found this one, I was excited. I wanted to try a manipulation monster technique with a story-like spin to it. I decided to make each element represent one of the song titles from The Grey Area. Some of the names I used were Black Fever, Grey, Danger 3, Cold Killer, Stranger, Midnight Rage, Sinful World, and No Sin Allowed. Most of the album pretty much. You can tell just from the names that a lot of elements can match up to them. I absolutely love how powerful and busy this edit came out. It’s one of my strongest manipulation designs I’ve done. (The original photo is attached to show the transition of the design.)

image

image

image

