Last night, I was surfing the internet,  looking for some inspiration for new techniques and styles to incorporate into my editing. I came across the watercolor technique. I had plans a while before to work with this style but I ended up giving up on it. This time I wanted to challenge myself and go through with it. I watched a video on how it was done. At first I was going to take notes and do the steps at a time, but I didn’t because I wanted to master it on my own. For most of my day today I’ve been freestyling a little and going my own route with the steps. Decided to make the effects from scratch to be original and also test some of my limits. The subject I chose was legendary actress, Audrey Hepburn. She is the fourth subject I had from the list consisting of Rihanna, Selena, Azealia Banks, and herself. I thought she would be perfect to try out this style on. She gives that vintage effect to the pieces I created. I’m very excited to show these to you all and I hope that you enjoy them and admire them as I do.

image

image

image

image

image

image

