This is a design that I just finished not too long ago of rapper/singer Azealia Banks. Azealia was one of the four subjects that I chose to work with, the third after Rihanna and Selena Quintanilla Perez. The inspiration for this design came from the outfit that Azealia had on. I wanted to keep the design as urban as possible and fun of course. My original color scheme idea was the make the entire edit grayscale. Quickly after I started testing hues, I knew that was something I didn’t want to do. The purple stood out instantly and I decided to add it into the design with the gray and white. It looks amazing to me and I’m so impressed with how it came out. I also did something different and put Azealia off the center. It was a random decision but to me it looks funky and versatile. Another great design done.

image

