During the past week’s end going into the actual weekend, I’ve been working close with recording artist, Cyborg. We’ve actually been coming together for shirt designs. He’s had ideas for a long time now of making his own shirts, being of quotes from him and a few of his tracks on the upcoming mixtape project, Tantor. Over the course of a few days , we came together for some cool concepts, both being very different. The first design you see is a beach-like typography setup. I came up with a very chill but bold logo at the bottom to make the design as fun as I could. The quote that you see inspired the entire design and color scheme. The second design is a quote from Cy’s track, Heavy Rain, Light Years. For this design the direction was completely different. I decided to silhouette a photo of him with his hands in his pockets to bounce off of the quote. The color scheme came to me randomly but I did wanna keep it earthy to match the whole nature them of the Tantor project. This isn’t my first time working on shirt designs, but this has been one of the best experiences to be able to take part in this. I’ve dreamt of things like this so its dope for me to be able to bring that to life. I wouldn’t have chosen anyone else to work beside.

image

image

