For this design, my inspiration came strictly off of the photos that I used for the design. I wanted to try something new and do an all grayscale design. Doing a design with this color scheme is extremely difficult for me because of the lack of variety and possibilities that I have if I were working with color (RBG/CMYK). I spent a lot of time moving the elements around, trying to figure out what works the best to me. I decided to use my idea I did with the previous Madonna design and create a picture illusion. The subject here is model, Marlon Teixeira. I chose him as my subject because of his photogenic sense and the way he takes pictures. Not to mention, he’s gorgeous ! I think that the photos work absolutely well together and the design as a whole makes the grayscale blend and work.

image

