This is my brand new design, of singer Miguel. I’m extremely passionate about this design because I’ve planned on using Miguel as a subject for a long time now and I’m glad I finally got the chance to create a great visual. Because of how simple and profile-like the original pictures were, I decided to do a double manipulation design, turning both photos into completely different monsters. The one on the left is a scarier monster oozing green blood and yellow beady eyes. I loved how creative I was with that one in particular. The second one on the right is a simpler monster with a cracked face mask and a gash on the face. I wamted to combine the two designs to show how diverse I can be with the way I love to make monsters. I feel like using Miguel here was genius because of how exotic looking he is and the level of versatility he gives off.

image

