Since the year began, I wanted to try new elements with my designing. Animals have been my new technique. I love the intensity that they have brought to my work and I’ve become comfortable with them. This new design was no exception. I chose to use Katy Perry as the subject. I thought the photo was very sexy and sensual. I originally planned on making this a pin up design. As I started to play around with the animals though, I went in a completely different direction. I decided to make this design tell a story. The inspiration comes from Katy’s song, Roar. It’s one of my favorites from her. The color scheme is very nature-like. I added in purple as well because it’s one of my favorite colors as well as it making the edit pop. I love what I came up with here and how interesting it looks.

image

