I came across one of my promo designs from a few months back. I realized just yesterday when I glanced at it in my phone that I never got the chance to display it here on the blog. This just happens to be one of my favorite edits that I’ve ever done. I’m a huge fan of smoke photography and photos of smoking captured. Though smoking is bad for your health and I don’t do it myself, I think it gives off something really cool in pictures. I like how intense it looks, especially in black & white. I chose this photo and decided to focus the art into the shades and the smoke. I used a photo I found in my Abduzeedo: Inspiration Guide for Designers book. It inspired most of the design’s color choices. I decided to go neon and high with the colors. I love how bold the design came out as well as the touch I used with the terminator face. (Attached is the photo from the book to show the transition)

image

image

