Today, I had an interesting experience of doing two designs back-to-back. For the first time in a while, I was inspired by two different photos, this time being of subject, Joanna ‘JoJo’ Levesque. I’ve done designs of JoJo before (https://veezyvibetimecreations.wordpress.com/2012/09/17/mo-jojo/ ) which made this process very comfortable for me. The first design I did was inspired by the red dress that JoJo was wearing. Red, being one of my favorite colors to edit with, I loved editing this. The style was inspired by the song “Lady in Red”. I kept playing around with it to try and make it stand out. Not long after doing this design, I saw the second picture and I wanted to see how a design would make it look. So I went on, designed the second picture. It came out to be a completely different direction from the first design. I wanted to keep it soft but have spots of intensity in it. The orange and blue to me was a great touch, as well as the musical staff. (one of my favorite elements to use.) At first I was trying to see which edit was better but I’m growing to love the both of them.

image

image

