As of late, I’ve been going through a lot personally and usually art is my way of getting things out and blowing off some steam. For a couple of days, I’ve been trying to figure out what a good way of releasing some pain would be. Then it came to me. I decided to create a strong face manipulation design with a very soft and sweet subject, being Taylor Swift. Every element in this edit describes me and the things that I’ve been feeling. The color inspiration comes from designer Chuck Anderson (@nopattern) , one of my new artistic influences. I fell in love with his style and it inspired me to try something different with my representation of color. This is one of the hardest things that I’ve designed and it feels amazing that I was able to get some of that frustration out. (Attached is the original photo to show the transition)

image

image

