It’s been a very busy month for VVC, but I’ve got some great new material to show from October 2013 going into the beginning of November. I unfortunately haven’t had too much of the chance to do my usual designs. I’ve been a little more focused towards personal designs as well as promotional work for Veezy Vibetime Creations. The first design is a candy enhancement of upcoming artist Cyborg , with original graffiti techniques. It is also a promotion for his new website , http://thisiscyb.org . The color scheme comes from his new venture, #TantorFanTour. He has some local shows lined up in the tristate area so if you’d like to attend a show or support Cyborg feel free to check out the website for more information. Support Independent artists 🙂 The second edit is a representational edit of Cyborg once again. This was a personal gift from me for his birthday. The pictures represent a timeline sequence of him over the years and the green stands for progression. The symbols make up little things that make Cy who he is. The title reads “The Overload of Cyborg“, a symbolic meaning of this edit. The checkerboard represents one of Cy’s favorite shows, Once Upon A Time In Wonderland. The third edit is of singer Ciara. This ended up being a very simple but intense design. It was very random as well because I planned to take a break from my usual designs. I was unsure what to do with it at first. Then a heard a few of her songs and it came to me. The song “Love,Sex, and Magic” inspired the color scheme and the concept was inspired by the design of Iggy Azalea I did a while back. I added in grunge as well to show my urban signature. This is easily another one of my favorite designs. The fourth edit displayed is of myself. The inspiration for this came from graffiti. For a while, I’ve been doing more research on graffiti and murals and I wanted to incorporate it fully into a design. The background comes from a tunnel I took a picture of a few days ago. It inspired the entire edit and the pictures inspired the color scheme. I tried something different with my poses and I think they really work. It’s safe to say that October was a month of graffiti for me and my editing. I’m excited to see what November brings for my designs and my creativity.

image
Cyborg // Promotional Candy Enhancement Design
image
Cyborg // Representational Edit
image
Ciara // Enhancement Design
image
Graffiti Inspired Mural Design
