Displayed here are some of my designs from the month of September. I’ve had the pleasure of knowing how much better I’ve gotten with my techniques in this short amount of time. Each design shows growth to me and are actually some of my best. The first design is of Pharrell Williams. I was inspired to do this design from the Daft Punk track “Lose Yourself to Dance”. The colors here are futuristic to me and give the edit a cool mural vibe. It came out great. The second edit is of Enrique Iglesias. The inspiration was inspired by an episode of Behind The Music featuring Enrique. I really believe that this is one of my best designs with this style. it’s clean and very eye catching color wise. The third edit is of singer, Travis Garland. I recently heard his new album which inspired this entire edit. He is a talented singer and his vibe is very chill but hard-hitting , which is what I wanted to do for this edit. The fourth design is of singer Cassie. For a while I’ve wanted to do an edit of her because of how versatile she is. I spent a little time trying to find the right photos and I feel like those I chose work perfectly together. The edit is very soft but professional looking. I’ve gotten great feedback on it as well. It is probably another one of my best. The last edit is my most recent, being of Lady Gaga. Known for being a very eccentric person, Lady Gaga at first inspired me to do a crazy & funky design, but I decided to keep it soft to bring out a different side of her. I went with a more simple design and worked on a dark background to make it look inspired by night time. I’m pleased with how it came out. The color scheme reminds me of the poppy sequence from “The Wiz” the children’s book Chicka Chicka Boom Boom.

image
Pharrell Williams // Enhancement Design
image
Enrique Iglesias // Enhancement Design
image
Travis Garland // Enhancement Design
image
Cassie Ventura // Enhancement Design
image
Lady Gaga // Enhancement Design
