I’ve been inspired more and more by subjects that I see often but know nothing about. I’ve been searching for inspiration and have been able to improve my style and techniques. The first design is of Australian rapper Iggy Azalea. I’ve heard some of her music recently and I like her versatility. She is also beautiful and I thought at the time that she would make a good subject to try out. The edit was a lot better than I imagined it to be. I love the different risks that I took as far as the effects go. Probably another one of my best designs to date. The second design is of the late and legendary guitarist, Jimi Hendrix. The inspiration came from the Kurt Cobain design. I thought long and hard about another person that stands out to me and I came up with Jimi Hendrix. Finding photos and inspiration of him was a great experience. I found a lot of great psychedelic posters and it inspired me to work hard and be myself with this edit. I love the photo that I chose and the direction I went with the editing. I was iffy at first on the edit but when I saw the finished product I felt like I did a great job.

image
Iggy Azalea Design w// new techniques
image
Jimi Hendrix design w// new techniques
