I’ve been continuing with this new technique of editing “Candy Enhancements” , the tutorial inspired designs with a different style. I’ve recently designed more edits but haven’t gotten the chance to post them. Of those , 3 stand out the most to me. The subjects I chose are all male music artists. (Macklemore, A$AP Rocky, and The Weeknd). The subject inspiration comes from the music I’ve listened to and also the shows I’ve been watching. To me, these artists stand out, not just because I like them, but the styles generate something interesting. The Macklemore design is the first design where I put a color dodge gradient into the name. I think it was a genius move because it makes all the color pop. It almost looks futuristic. A$AP Rocky design is the first all black and white design I’ve done with this style. Shockingly this was the hardest edit because of not working with black and white as often as color but I feel like I did a great job. The edit of the Weeknd is my most recent design. I decided to take a different approach and try to focus off the pictures. He has an interesting look to him so I wanted the edit to reflect that. I decided to be very random with my editing this time. I chose a font I’ve never used and did things with this edit I haven’t done before as far as the method of duplication and the background. All of the edits will be attached under this post.

image

image

image

