I recently attended an art show in New York City and a lot of the work that was displayed inspired me to work more on my crafts with my work and also trying out even more new techniques . Yesterday , I decided to challenge myself and create a manipulation completely different from the others . I added in the element of a color photo instead of the usual black and whites I do as well as adding in new elements and styles . I’ve become really fond of the skull head . It gives off the vibe that the skin is melting away. My close friend , upcoming artist and fellow blogger Cyborg (http://cyborgreload.wordpress.com) has always been a fan of the manipulation designs I do . Everytime I’ve done a new one he has said it’s been the best . With this one though , he said it was the absolutely best and how amazing it was . Made me realize how much the show influenced me and how much better I’m getting . I’m also going to put up the piece of art from the show that inspired this manipulation .

image

image

