Recently I’ve taken a little break from the blog to search for more inspiration and techniques to better my craft and my art. A few days ago I came across some new brush styles . Was pretty interested and excited to put them to use . After playing around with them for a while I designed an original background (found at the bottom of this post) . I was so pleased with it and it looked just like abstract wallpapers I always download . I then decided to make this a template technique . I call it candy store because of all the colors and elements like you see in candy shops . I also created two edits with subjects Kelly Rowland (Middle) and Beyonce (Bottom) . So far they’ve gotten great feedback and I’m also glad to have picked up another great technique . Looking forward to doing more of these and also seeing what else I’m capable of.
image

image

image

